We are pleased relay the announcement of the launch of a new journal: Metatheoria - Journal of Philosophy and History of Science

Editors-in-Chief: César Lorenzano (Tres de Febrero National University, Argentine) and Pablo Lorenzano (Quilmes National University, Argentine)

Editorial Board: Valter Alnis Bezerra (ABC, Brasil), Otávio Bueno (Miami, EUA), Walmir Cardoso (São Paulo, Brasil), Christián Carman (Quilmes, Argentine), Mario Casanueva (Mexico City, Mexico), José Díez (Barcelona, Spain), Santiago Ginnobili (Buenos Aires/Quilmes, Argentine), José Luis Falguera (Santiago de Compostela, Spain), Roman Frigg (London, United Kingdom), Carlos López Beltrán (Mexico City, Mexico)

The Editorial Team will be assisted in its work by an Advisory Editorial Board of highly reputed philosophers of science from around the world.

Metatheoria intends to publish first-rate research in the field of philosophy of science – including not only systematic, synchronic, and formal philosophy of science, but also historical, diachronic approaches to the field as well as historical epistemology, and history of science from a philosophical point of view that contribute to deepen our understanding of Science. The journal now welcomes submissions via the on-line portal (http://metatheoria.com.ar) or by email to the Editorial Secretariat (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Metatheoria is published twice a year (April and October), beginning in April 2010. Its official languages are Spanish, English, and Portuguese.

The Journal’s website is here: http://metatheoria.com.ar