psa circle logo 2 72dpi webOn December 31, 2018, two of the eight members of the current PSA Governing Board—Janet Stemwedel and Michael Weisberg—will complete their terms, PSA President-Elect Alison Wylie will succeed Sandra D. Mitchell as PSA President, and C. Kenneth Waters will end his term as recent past President on the Governing Board. Thanks to Professors Waters, Stemwedel, and Weisberg for their service to the PSA! In its 2018 election the PSA will elect two members of its Governing Board, each of whom will serve a four-year term beginning January 1, 2019, and a President-Elect, who will serve a two-year term as PSA President beginning January 1, 2021.

Per the By-Laws of the Philosophy of Science Association (Art. IV, §§6-7) nominations to run for the Governing Board and the President of the PSA may be made by any fifteen Full or Retired members of the PSA. Nominations for the Governing Board should be submitted online at Nominations for the President should be submitted online at Nominations for either office will appear on the ballot of the 2018 PSA Election provided they are submitted by April 1, 2018 by fifteen Full or Retired members of the PSA. While not necessary, it would be helpful if there is a lead nominator to facilitate communication about the nomination. Please email Jessica Pfeifer, PSA Executive Director, if you have any questions about nominations at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

PSA members are reminded that only Full and Retired members of the PSA are eligible to run for PSA office and nominate candidates for PSA office, and only Full and Retired PSA members may vote in PSA elections. In addition, PSA members are reminded that Governing Board members may not serve two consecutive terms. If you are not currently a member of the PSA, please help support our profession by taking the time to join now: