Contact

Since 2013, the Office of the Philosophy of Science Association has been housed in the Philosophy Department and the University of Maryland, Baltimore County. In January 2021, it will move to the University of Cincinnati. 

Office

Jessica Pfeifer, Executive Director
Philosophy of Science Association
Department of Philosophy
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Phone: 410-455-2014
Email: office@philsci.org

Due to COVID-19, our mailing address has temporarily changed:

Jessica Pfeifer, Executive Director
Philosophy of Science Association
1110 Timber Trail Road
Towson, MD 21286

Whom should I contact?


General Inquiries

Contact the main office at office@philsci.org or the Jessica Pfeifer, PSA Executive Director, at psa@umbc.edu or 410-455-2014


Questions about Membership and Journal Subscription

Membership Payment or Journal Subscription

Contact the University of Chicago Press at:

University of Chicago Press
Journals Division
1427 E. 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773.702.7700
subscriptions@press.uchicago.edu

All Other Questions about Membership

Contact the PSA office at office@philsci.org

Membership payments and subscriptions are currently being handled by the University of Chicago Press Journals Division. We will update the database on the PSA website once a week to ensure timely access to the members only features of this site. If you need access more quickly, please don't hesitate to contact us, and we will do our best to accommodate your request.


Journal Editorial Business

Contact the Journal's Editorial Office


Advertising and Sponsorships

Contact the Executive Director, Jessica Pfeifer, at psa@umbc.edu


Biennial Conference

Book Exhibit

Contact exhibit@philsci.org

Advertising and Sponsorships

Contact the Jessica Pfeifer, Executive Director, at psa@umbc.edu

Submissions

General questions can be sent to the Program Chair or the Poster Chair;  to maintain anonymity in the review process, questions about specific submissions should be sent to office@philsci.org

Travel Grants

Contact grants@philsci.org

Dependent Care Subsidies and Onsite Childcare

Contact office@philsci.org

Registration

Contact office@philsci.org

All Other Questions

Contact office@philsci.org

Contacts

Executive Director

Jessica Pfeifer
Email: psa@umbc.edu
Phone: 410-455-2014

Incoming Executive Director
(January 2021)

Ryan Feigenbaum
director@philsci.org

Associate Director

Sarah Lipman
lipman@philsci.org

Editor-in-Chief of Philosophy of Science

Andrea Woody
awoody@uw.edu

Managing Editor of Philosophy of Science

Kayla Mehl-Hutchinson
journal@philsci.org