The PSA Governing Board consists of the President, the President-elect, the most recent past President, the Executive Director, the Secretary, and the Treasurer, and eight other persons elected by the full and retired members of the Association. The Executive Director, Secretary, and Treasurer are appointed by the Governing Board and serve as ex officio, non-voting member of the Governing Board. The terms of office of the elected members of the Governing Board, excluding the President, President-Elect, and most recent past president, shall be four years each, so staggered that the terms of two of these members expire each year. There is no limit on the number of terms an individual may serve on the Governing Board, but an individual (excluding the Executive Director, the Secretary, and the Treasurer) may not serve two consecutive terms. Terms shall begin on January 1 and expire on December 31. Nominations for PSA President and for elected members of the Governing Board are made by the Nominating Committee (listed below) or by 15 full members of the association. Nominations made by 15 full members of the Association must be filed with the Executive Director on or before February 15. Biennially in odd numbered years the Governing Board nominates at least six individuals to stand for election to the Nominating Committee. In addition, nominations may be made by any fifteen full members of the Association. All nominations must be filed with the Executive Director on or before February 15.



PresidentJohn DupréUniversity of Exeter2021/01/01 - 2022/12/31
President ElectMichela MassimiUniversity of Edinburg2021/01/01 - 2022/12/31
Most Recent Past PresidentAlison WylieUniversity of British Columbia2021/01/01 - 2022/12/31

Executive Director

Ryan FeigenbaumPhilosophy of Science Association2021/01/01 - 2025/12/31


Kevin ZollmanCarnegie Mellon University2019/03/12 - 2022/12/31


Chris HaufeCase Western Reserve University2020/01/01 - 2023/12/31

Other Members of the Governing Board

Alisa BokulichBoston University2018/01/01 - 2021/12/31
Hasok ChangUniversity of Cambridge2018/01/01 - 2021/12/31
Hanne AndersenKøbenhavns Universitet2019/01/01 - 2022/12/31
Sean A. VallesMichigan State University2019/01/01 - 2022/12/31
Soazig Le BihanUniversity of Montana2020/01/01 - 2023/12/31
Kareem KhalifaMiddlebury College2020/01/01 - 2023/12/31
Anya PlutinksyWashington University in St. Louis2021/01/01 - 2024/12/31
Jutta SchickoreIndiana University2021/01/01 - 2024/12/31

Nominating Committee

Chair: Sabina LeonelliUniversity of Exeter2020/01/01 - 2021/12/31
Alan LoveUniversity of Minnesota2020/01/01 - 2021/12/31
Kerry McKenzieUniversity of California, San Diego2020/01/01 - 2021/12/31